School Logo

The Governing Body

Rushbury Church of England Primary School Governor Constitution


Mr Steve Morris

Foundation Governors:

Mrs Sue Jelleyman

Rev Samuel Mann (ex-officio)

Staff Governor:

Miss Kate Reeves

Parent Governor:

Mr Kevin Hercock (vice-chair of governors)

Mrs Laraine Oxley

Local Authority Governor:

Mrs Jeannette McFarland

Co-opted Governors:

Sue Koenig (chair of governors)

Rebecca Hotchkiss


 Please do get in touch if you are interested in becoming a governor.

Total required by Constitution: 12

Local Authority 1; Co-opted 2; Foundation 2; Headteacher 1; Parent 4; Teacher 1


Finance Committee:

Mrs Jeannette McFarland (Chair)

Mr Steve Morris

Mr Kevin Hercock


Curriculum Committee:

Mrs Rebecca Hotchkiss (Chair)

Mrs Sue Jelleyman

Mrs Sue Koenig

Mr Steve Morris


Distinctiveness Committee:

Sue Jelleyman

Steve Morris

Sue Koenig